FR - EN

Matériauthèque

For the first time, this super alloy is carefully worked on to achieve excellence in furniture area. Sébastien Barrau is proposing an incredible breakthrough in usual luxury furniture category. Through titanium, a fascinating product family is born: watch like high precision milling, patterns and finishes inspired by movement complication watches, subtle engraving and precious chiseling via laser process...

Technology becomes the manufacturing driver for unique pieces oering incredible style.

Sébastien Barrau Manufacture has key scientific knowledges in titanium material and high tech savoir-faire. As such the company is able to propose a new vision for exceptional furniture category. Sébastien Barrau is constantly widening his material scope, like NTPT® carbon composite, Diamond Like Carbon Coating as well as famous sycamore wood essence, rare white ebony or precious metals.

Matériauthèque

Using his wide span of materials connected to innovative manufacturing process, Sébastien Barrau proposes daring in design, reflecting typical DNA French flair for creation. A sophisticated combination of tradition and audacity.

FR - EN

Matériauthèque

Pour la première fois, ce superalliage est mis en excellence dans l'univers du mobilier. Sébastien Barrau bouleverse ainsi le paysage habituel de l'ameublement de luxe. Grâce au titane, une typologie de produits fascinante est née : usinage de type horloger, textures et finitions dignes de montres à complication, découpe et ajourage complexes, gravures et guillochage précieux par procédés laser…

La technologie devient le vecteur de fabrication de pièces uniques au style incomparable.

Cette maîtrise scientifique du matériau titane alliée à des savoir-faire High-tech permettent à Sébastien Barrau Manufacture de proposer des créations jamais vues sur du mobilier d'exception. Sébastien Barrau élargit sa matériauthèque avec des composites High-tech tels que le carbone ntpt® et l'enrobage Diamond like carbon, des essences de bois prestigieuses comme le sycomore ou l'ébène royal ou encore des métaux précieux.

Matériauthèque

Cet éventail de matériaux, associé aux procédés innovants d'usinage et de décoration laser, permet à la manufacture de proposer des pièces dans lesquelles se reflète l'ADN du design français : un savoureux mélange, entre tradition et audace.